Looking For a New Camera!

Well it’s almost a month into the new year and I am looking into getting a new camera! This semester, my last semester of high school, I am taking Photography 2 which is the second digital photography class at my school. I am in need of an upgrade to my point and shoot that I got last year which was a Nikon Coolpix L840. The camera that I am looking to get is the Canon EOS Rebel t5i! The reason why I’m switching my digital camera over from Nikon to Canon is because my film camera is the Canon EOS Rebel 2000 and I also got a 75-300 mm lens for my film camera that I can use on the Canon t5i. I am very excited to upgrade and to be able to use my 75-300 mm lens on my new camera, as my Nikon does not allow you to change lenses as it is just a point and shoot. I also need to be able to change into manual mode for my class which I am not able to do on my current digital camera. The Nikon Coolpix L840 has many different preset modes such as macro and sport but not a manual function.The Canon t5i also has a flip out screen which allows you to film videos while making sure you are in focus so I am excited to start-up my YouTube channel soon! As you can tell I am very excited to upgrade my camera and I will be sure to keep you updated as to what I think about the switch over to Canon for my digital camera along with a review of the Canon t5i! 

++ Erin ++

Leave a Reply

